Please mark your calendars for the upcoming Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Sunday, June 11, 2017, 2:00 pm, in the Hurndale Room at Eastminster United Church, 310 Danforth Avenue.

The AGM is an opportunity to hear an update on the DJC’s activities and financial status and to elect members to the Board of Directors.

We hope that you will join us at the AGM to learn, give your input, and show your support of the DJC.

The Nominating Committee consists of two Board representatives and four community members who responded to a broad call for members.  We were asked to reach out to the membership for recommendations to fill upcoming vacancies on the Board, consider potential candidates, and present a list of nominees to fill the vacant positions for a two-year term at the Annual General Meeting.

There are three vacancies to be filled on the Board of Directors this year.

The Nominating Committee considered the recommendations and is pleased to present the following strong nominees:

  • Tammi Geraci
  • Janice Gladstone
  • Amelia Golden

In addition, the Nominating Committee is pleased to recommend the nomination of Mindy Harris to the Board in the position of Treasurer.  Mindy has been acting in this position since December, 2016, in order to fill a vital short-term and continuing need.

  • Mindy Harris

Please read the short BIOGRAPHIES for each of the nominees.

You also have the opportunity to nominate DJC members to join the Board by sending their name(s) via email to the Board Chair Josh Greenhut by May 23, 2017.

In accordance with DJC By-Law 9.7, we wish to remind the membership of their right to vote by PROXY.  A member may, by means of a written proxy, appoint a proxy holder to attend and act at a specific meeting of members, in the manner and to the extent authorized by the proxy.  A proxy holder must be a member of the DJC.

We encourage all DJC members to come out to the AGM in support of members who have generously volunteered their time to serve our community by participating on the Board of Directors.

Your Nominating Committee,
Michael Morris, Emil Sher, Warren Morris, Marlee Novak, Shari Novick, Alysse Rich
April 28, 2017

Scroll to Top